School Board

Chairperson - Andy Lindow

Vice Chairperson - Tara Wolff

Treasurer - Karrin Lindow

Clerk - Aimee Plumley

Director - Dave McGee

Director -Jennifer McNamee

(Click a school board member's name to email that member.)

The Nevis School Board meets the fourth Monday of each month in the Nevis School at 7:00 p.m. Click one of the links below to view the agenda or school board minutes.

Due to occupancy restrictions in the Media Center, it may be necessary for guests to join the school board meetings via Zoom. To join the school board meeting via Zoom, contact Lynne Gustafson at 218-652-3500, ext. 100 or email [email protected] for the link.

Listening Sessions
Prior to the monthly school board meeting, the School Board will host a listening session from 6:15-6:45p.m. in the school cafeteria.

Listening sessions are opportunities for the public to voice concerns or approval about school district matters, but are not the proper venue for complaints about individual staff members or students. Should complaints about staff members or students arise, please follow the proper process and channels through the school district as this protects all parties involved.

Individuals wishing to speak at a listening session are required to register by emailing the Office of the Superintendent at [email protected]. If no one has registered to speak by noon on the day of the meeting, there will be no listening session that day. The start time of the listening session may be adjusted depending upon the number of speaker registrations.  

School Board Agenda and Minutes
(Note: To view minutes from previous month, click blue Agenda link on
the "School Board Agenda and Minutes" page. )

Minutes from Meetings - 2020 & Prior

School Board Committee Meetings



Board Member

Chaired by


4 pm First Monday of the month during the school year

Aimee Plumley

Karly George 

Building/Safety Committee

3:30 pm

Andy Lindow, Karrin Lindow

Gregg Parks and Dustin Wroolie

Curriculum Assessment Instruction Team

3:30 3rd Wednesday in Oct, Dec, Feb, and Apr

Jen McNamee

Brian Michaelson

Continuing Education Units

Four times annually

Andy Lindow

Katrina Carrier, Michelle Haldeman, and Donna Hoffman

Community Education Advisory Council

5:30 4th Monday in Sept, Nov, Feb, and May

Dave McGee

Mel Buckholtz


Based upon Negotiations and budgeting cycle

Karrin Lindow, Andy Lindow, and Tara Wolff

Andy Lindow

Insurance Committee

Time/Date TBD annually in March and when needed.

Aimee Plumley

Gregg Parks


As needed

Dave McGee

Bryan Wormley

North Country Vocational Cooperative Consortium

3rd Wednesday in April. Time TBD

Tara Wolff

Olaf Netteberg


1 pm 2nd Tuesday in Oct., Feb., and May

Jen McNamee

Eva Pohl

Up North Learning Center

2 pm 2nd Tuesday in Oct., Feb., and May

Jen McNamee

Sherrie Safratowich


10 am 3rd Tuesday in June

Tara Wolf/Karrin Lindow

Brian Michaelson


Annually 3:30 pm on the 2nd Wednesday in April

Aimee Plumley

Marcus Oatis and Gregg Parks


3:30 pm of 3rd Wednesday in Sept, Nov., Feb., and May

Dave McGee

Melinda Mowder and Jenny Rittgers


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.